Air Head - Curling Broom Head

11 Reviews
SKU: AIRHD
$45.00 to $49.99
  • The Air Head features a honeycomb construction along with advanced materials that reduce weight, and optimize strength and durability.
  • Designed to work exclusively with the Airway and Air Pro pads from Goldline Curling. Certified WCF compliant when paired with Air Pro pads.
  • Air Pad replacement simply involves popping the old pad out of the head and snapping in a replacement. It's that easy.
  • This is a replacement head that will fit on existing handles of either 1" or 1 1/8" diameter.
  • Note: to allow you to customize your broom as you would like it, pads are not included with individually purchased Air Heads.
$45.00 to $49.99

Details

The Air Head employs aerospace technology - honeycomb construction with advanced materials that reduce weight while optimizing strength and durability.

The Air Head is designed to work with the Airway and Air Pro pads, weighing less than half the weight of older style oval pads.

To replace the pad, simply involves popping the old pad out of the head and snapping in a replacement. It's that easy.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Reviews

First class customer service

|

My first head had a problem where it had little transverse resistance and would flop. Goldline sent a new one and it works perfectly!

When its gotta get there ---- get Goldline

|

Goldline products are the best on the market -- I never have to be concerned with lesser quality for the pro shop customers.

Curling Broom Head

|

My Gold Line broom head works very well. I got a piece came off on the side my curling broom head.

Quick fix after a few seasons.

|

In a tournament, my players need to change their pads at least 2 or 3 times. After a few seasons, the clips became loose. It was fixed in a second with the new broom head.

Great customer service

|

Although I had to adjust the broom to fit the fitting for the broom head, I extremely grateful to Goldline for their responsiveness on this product to correct an problem with an updated product

Air Head Heads

|

this is a great replacement for a worn out head for your Goldline brooms, so easy to change and work wonderfully

Great customer service

|

New Air head works great. Replacing the pad was very stiff at first and I didn't want to push it. After I submitted a request, Mandi sent me a personalized video showing how to insert it. That worked like a charm.

Air Head broom

|

I have had great service from Goldline and very impressed with your staff. Love your air head broom and highly recommend it to other curlers!

Design concerns

|

Though I like this broom head for sweeping, it seems to have pertinent design flaws. This is the 4th head I have purchased for this broom over the last 3 years. The little screw on clips that secure the pivot rod in place have repeatedly broken out of the head. Also, though it is very stiff when new, with use the ball joint in the head becomes much too loose and lets the head get too floppy. As an average league curler, I'm disappointed with the longevity of this broom head. GOLDLINE RESPONSE: Thank you for the feedback RT. It's extremely unusual for 4 heads to go floppy in a 3 year period, but in the odd instance where this comes up we would normally replace the head under warranty. Feel free to contact our customer service team if you run into this again, as it would be good for us to examine one of your heads to see if we can identify what's going on. As for the rod covers coming off, that's literally the first time I've heard of anyone having that issue, and again I'd love to examine one of your broken heads to see if we can figure out what's going on.

Floppy head

|

This was a replacement head. First one I had wasn't working well. Floppy head. Used the replacement for my last 4 games of the season. Seems to be working well.

Disappointed with the quality

|

Received a fiberlite broom for Christmas a few years ago. Was originally happy, but both clips on one side of the air broom head broke this year. The broom was not used a lot because our rink was shut down a lot during Covid. Disappointed because the warranty is expired and the responsive I received was “ I am sorry for the malfunction of your broom. This does occasionally happen regardless of the amount of use”

GOLDLINE RESPONSE: Sandra, I'm sorry about the experience you had with our customer service team. I have revised your order to provide your replacement head as a warranty replacement at no cost. I have also forwarded your concern to our Customer Experience Manager so she can follow up with the Customer Service Rep that you were working with. I hope you will give us another try in the future.